Sex, Drugs & Rock N Roll

Click on photo and listen Sex, Drugs and Rock & Roll

Gina Grad and Susan Pinsky join Clairvoyant Lisa Williams in studio with Dr. Drew Pinsky.

Mackenzie Phillips reconnects with her father and passed members of the 70’s rock group, Mamas and the Papas.

Dr. Drew hears from a previous Celebrity Rehab star who passed from an overdose.

One thought on “Sex, Drugs & Rock N Roll

  1. Anon_in_MI says:

    Very moving to hear Mackenzie again. I loved her in Celebrity Rehab and I’m so glad to hear that she is helping others at the clinic.

    Can you do a show on paranormal activity around battlefields and artifacts in museums? I had a very powerful experience as a child at the Little Big Horn battlefield; I only found out recently that my mom had the same experience at the same time. She is a sensitive and I guess I’ve gotten some of her genes in this area. Also, whenever I’m in museums around war artifacts, I have an unsettled feeling. I didn’t realize what it was until I read about residual energy.

    With Russia in the news, this is a good time to pass on this link to a podcast about volunteers who are recovering World War II fallen soldiers. So many soldiers died in battles that they were never buried and their remains can be found under only a few centimeters of moss. Such sad work but it is helpful for the families to get closure, even after all this time. At the 14:10 mark, a volunteer talks about how he sometimes sees uniformed men in his peripheral vision. When he is working near a mass grave in the forest, he says he sees white spots among the trees at night. http://downloads.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/worldservice/docarchive/docarchive_20140213-0030a.mp3

    Is it possible to have veterans on the show to talk to people they interacted with during their tour who have now passed? It seems like it might be a very healing thing for everyone involved.

    Like

Leave a comment